Day 137: Samsung Nx mini

Day 137: Samsung Nx mini

So today I decided to sketch something that has become a pretty useful part of my kit since I got it for Christmas in the form of my new camera, a Samsung Nx Mini

sketchingdailyDAY137.jpg

Now I’m not in anyway a camera expert but I like this little thing. It’s not huge and as you’ve hopefully all noticed has very much improved the photo’s that I’ve taken since Christmas. The actual camera itself is a bit different to normal digital cameras (as far as my limited camera knowledge can tell anyway in that it has interchangeable lenses rather than a fixed one with a zoom and such. Now the downside of this is that the default lens it comes with is a wide angled lens without any zoom so I’ll have to look into getting a zoom lens so I can use it to take reference photo’s when out and about to draw from. Other than that its a lovely little camera (its also screen and has a flip up display to take selfies which is useful.

As for the drawing I’m really happy with how it came out, sure some of the angels are a bit off but I like the overall sketchiness of it and think the shape is close enough.

Anyway I need to get this posted before it hits midnight (which I may have just missed so that might be a bit of a forlorn hope) so I’ll leave you all here and see you all tomorrow so as normal I hope you like this sketch and……

Till tommorow!

2 Comments

Leave a comment