Day 718: 99 Villa de Allende

Day 718: 99 Villa de Allende, Cuidad Nezahualcoyotl, Mexico City

sketchingdailyDAY718.jpg

Reference view: map street view

Time taken: 35 minutes

So, after doing that sketch of a frontloader yesterday I decided that I was a bit burned out on New York City so we’ve headed south to Mexico City where I’m hoping the architecture will be a lot less uniform and have a bit more randomness and different elements to each scene, starting with this random view of a house somewhere int he suburbs. Quite an odd looking building, or rather, couple of buildings with a huge gated area next to the thin house and a random mixture of textures which I found enticing. Quite happy with the sketch as well, not as well defined as usual but I think for the time I had it shows what was there well and I enjoyed it and the various bits of it and I hope you lot will do to!

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

