Day 714: 0 Metropolitan Ave, New York

Day 714: 0 Metropolitan Ave, New York

sketchingdailyDAY714.jpg

Reference view: map street view

Time taken: 40 minutes

So, wanted to try and do another quick sketch today as I wanted to get some time into the drawing I’m currently working on. Decided to try and do this row of rather plain shop fronts as I wanted a simple subject. Turns out however that I got a bit carried away with details in it as I only got one of the street drawn rather than the several buildings that I wanted still, I like what I did get down, especially the contrast between the car at the bottom and the building. So, not quite as interesting as usual but I hope you all like it anyway!

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

