Day 707: 87 Norman Ave, Brooklyn, NY (Part 2)

Day 707: 87 Norman Ave, Brooklyn, NY (Part 2)

sketchingdailyDAY707.jpg

Reference view: map street view

Time taken: 45 minutes

So, back to the style that seems to be my go to one over the last couple of weeks with a closer look at the building on the left of the previous sketch. Tried to get the same style that I have used as mentioned above but also tried to add some rendering for the sky which I’m not sure worked very well.

I do love the shop fronts though and especially the bar to the right of the image with its suits of armour flanking the doorway which is what drew me to the scene. Mainly as it reminded me of what is probably one of my favourite bars ever, located in Prague (that ironically enough I can’t remember the name of) it was a medieval themed tiny bar lit by fake candles and was the first place we ate in on our honeymoon. Anyway enough of that soppy stuff, I hope you like the sketch (ignoring the sky).

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

