Day 691: Downtown New York

Day 691: Downtown New York

sketchingdailyDAY691

Reference view: (no reference view I’m afraid as I’ve lost the tab)

Time taken: 30 minutes

So, this was a bit of a departure from the focused sketches that I have been trying lately (or at least a lot closer than this skyline sketch). The view I liked but I think I may have been a bit too distracted by keeping an eye on my son while sketching and the image looks a bit too busy. Thinking about it now though, I could probably have solved some off this issue by pushing the values in places rather than leaving them roughly the same throughout.

Still as long as I learn from it, It’s defiantly worth while!

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

