Day 690: 467 Avenye A, Bayonne, New Jersey

Day 690: 467 Avenye A, Bayonne, New Jersey

sketchingdailyDAY690

Reference view: streetview reference

Time taken: 40 minutes

So, found these rows of houses in the suburbs of New York that I really like the look of and decided to sketch a couple of them for you all. Tried to keep to the style that I had going with the previous one of the courthouse but I think it looks a lot different, though I think it might be more along the lines of the subject making it look a little bit different rather than the style.

Anyway I really like how the sketch came out even if I did think it was going to be a bust half way through sketching it. I especially loved the wires running everywhere in the view which I think was one of the main things that drew me to it. I do think however, that I might have to try and increase the contrast between the shadows and the lights.

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

