686: London Architecture Sketch 3

686: London Architecture Sketch 3

sketchingdailyDAY686

Reference image: Personal Photo

Time taken: 35 minutes

So, this is the last of the sketches that I’ve made from photo’s that I took in London (I have a tendency to accidently forget to actually take any photos while on holiday which is a bit annoying). This was a lovely piece of arch work in a random park somewhere in London (yep, I genuinely have no idea where this is. We spent so long wandering around London on Friday that it could have been in a whole load of different places). I did this one a lot quicker than the previous two days and also in .3 nib rather than the usual .1 nib which appears to have given it a cleaner outcome without the thicker line really affecting the quality of it like I worried it would do, instead giving me a fun and quick little sketch of this lovely ornamental archway.

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

