Day 680: 63-65 Mercer St, New York

Day 680: 63-65 Mercer St, New York

sketchingdailyDAY680

Reference view: google streetview

Time taken: 35 minutes

So, another corner apartment for today chosen for the really nice detailing on it and was a fun little sketch. Didn’t get much of the surrounding buildings in but I’m not worried about that as I like the focus on the subject, parts of it are done very loosely and very sketchy but again I don’t mind it as it gave the suggestions of the details and allowed me to get the whole subject sketched!

Anyway were now all caught up so will be (hopefully!) back to one blog post a day. Well ok starting a few a days as I’m in London for the next couple of days so won’t be able to blog but, once I get caught up from that we’ll hopefully have a blog a day!

Till next time!

Leave a comment