Day 672: Seaton Clocktower

Day 672: Seaton Clocktower

sketchingdailyDAY672

Reference image: Personal photo

Time Taken: 30 minutes

So, another sketch of a part of my local town and again one that I’ve sketched before, here day 223: Jubliee Tower Seaton. This time were on the opposite side of the tower and its obviously in black and white rather than the previous sketch which was in colour (and a bit garish and bright colour at that). I definitely think it shows that I’ve improved over the last couple of hundred days of sketching, with a much better composed and accurate sketch which took only 30 minutes as opposed to the previous one which I think I spent over an hour on.

I also really like the foliage in this one as I think I managed to make it look like different plants without making it look messy or overbearing and ruining the focus of the sketch which is something that I usually struggle with.

So, I hope you all agree that I’ve improved since the last time I did this sketch and it’s actually quite interesting and fun to redo sketches that I did early on in this blog, so I might ty and do a few more in the future.

Till next time!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 672: Seaton Clocktower

Leave a Reply

