Day 654: Axminster Railway St

Day 654: Axminster Railway St

sketchingdailyDAY654.jpg

Reference view: google streetview

Time taken: 35 minutes

So, having finished the journey into Exeter on the other line (as far as I can tell seeing as I sketched the terminus for the line a while back) I’ve now decided to sketch the stations and interesting bits along the route that I most often have travelled via train which is the Axminster to Waterloo line. Can’t remember off the top of my head how many stations are actually along the line but I’m using google maps to just follow it and sketching the station names that I actually recognise . Anyway lets get started!

So, this is Axminster station, about 6 miles from where I live. Can’t get a platform view from google streetview but I liked the view of the front of the building anyway so it doesn’t matter. Quite an old looking station with the new addition of the footbridge (I say new it’s probably about 10 years old) when they put the second track back into service. Quite a busy sketch especially with all the cars in the parking lot out front but I got the look fo the station pretty accurately and like the outcome of the sketch. Let’s just hope you lot aren’t getting bored of trains already lol.

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

