Day 607: Dovers Pl, London

Day 607: Dovers Pl, London

sketchingdailyDAY607.jpg

Reference view: googlegoogle streetview

Time taken: 30 minutes

So today were looking at some definite differences in residential living that you find in he city with these terraced houses in the forefront and the high rises in the background. Not much else to say really about the view I choose, I liked the randomness of the two high rises, positioned where they were and decided it would make a nice sketch.

the sketch itself was quite loose with me not really trying to worry about straight lines or making everything perfect and I really like the out come. I think doing it like this meant  that I was able to get a lot more into the sketch in the time frame without compromising that much on the outcome of it (or at least I don’t think I have).

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

