Day 599: 21a Wootton St Lamberth, London

Day 599: 21a Wootton St Lamberth, London

sketchingdailyDAY599

Reference view: google streetview

Time taken: 35 minutes

So, one day away from hitting the 600’s with this sketching blog! Can’t believe I’ve kept this up for so long but more of the celebration thing tomorrow, for today, we’ve got this interesting looking high-rise somewhere in London.

I really liked this as the building reminded me of something that Frank Lloyd Wright would design (love his brick structures which reminds me, I must sketch Falling Water at some point). Anyway back tot he building here, I just really liked the whole brown brick look of it and the different layers. Really focussed on it as well with the sketch, to the extent that I ignored everything around it and just outlined stuff. Still I really like the results even without anything to situate it outside of the name and was really happy that I was able to get it rendered as well!

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

