Day 593: Chalk Farm Rd, London

Day 593: Chalk Farm Rd, London

sketchingdailyDAY593

Reference view: google streetview

Time taken: 30 minutes

So, this was a bit of a difference in choice as to why I sketched this one with the focus being the lovely old car out the front rather than the actual buildings in the scene. Not that there’s anything wrong with the row house behind I just really liked the car. No idea what it is though but anyway, the sketch I think did it justice mostly and is one that I really like. The tree especially came out really nicely and the shadows are pretty defining which is nice, gives it the illustrative look I like. Anyway enough of me singing my praise let’s try and get the next three days uploaded so were all caught up!

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

