Day 577: 38 Braithwaite St London

Day 577: 38 Braithwaite St London

sketchingdailyDAY577

Reference view: google streetview

Time taken: 30 minutes

So, went a bit different for day 577 with this view of one of the many rail bridges scattered throughout London. No really reason other than I fancied a bit of a change and I really liked the arch of the bridge and the tall tower behind it with the plethora of random street items that were in (the traffic lights and such). the way it came out though was a bit weird and shows that I need to work on laying out my sketches a bit better to fit stuff into them that’s at the right scale. I mean it doesn’t look bad but if you compare it you can see that I squashed a fair bit of it. Still it is only a sketch at the end of the day and I think it captured what I was trying to capture (though I would have liked to have made the tall building a bit more prominent in hindsight rather than just having it fade into the background.

Still, as I said I like the outcome of the sketch despite its flaws and I hope you guys do as well while.

Till next time!

2 thoughts on “Day 577: 38 Braithwaite St London

Leave a Reply

