Day 572: Weighthouse St, Mayfair, London

Day 572: Weighthouse St, Mayfair, London

sketchingdailyDAY572

Reference: streetview view!

Time taken: 40mins

So, another urban sketch in London, this time of a slightly more detailed townhouse. Quite a difficult one here as the building had these odd shaped towers (well ok, I think they were octagons) which I found confusing and hard to draw. Still I think the rendering on it is nice and the detail on the bits I detailed isn’t too bad. Again though I think the main issue is its a bit messy, I’ll maybe try and slow down a bit and concentrate more before laying down the lines so I get it right (or more accurate at least) first time. This is also one that I feel I might come back to and try again in the future, we’ll have to see!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

