Day 570: Hampden Gurney St, London

Day 570: Day 570: Hampden Gurney St, London

sketchingdailyDAY570

Reference view: google steetview reference

Time taken: 30mins

So, were still in London for the time being but this time we have what looks like a place of worship  though could be anything given the awning out the front. Quite like what I’ve got down though I don’t seem to have sketched very quickly with this one compared to some of the other ones that I’ve done. Still I do really like the contrast that the strong black areas give the sketch when compared to the previous days one for example. This however I think is more to do with effective time management when sketching rather than the technique. I need to remember to switch pens when I want a thicker line more often in the future!

till then!

Leave a Reply

