Day 565: Royal Road, London

Day 565: Royal Road, London

sketchingdailyday565

Reference image: pinterest linkie!

So, another rather modern building in comparison tot he ones that I have been doing, this time a housing estate in London. This was a bit of a weird one that didn’t really work out that well. as I was trying to emulate a artist I saw who included their construction lines int he drawings. Unfortunately I think I may have been a bit heavy handed and the whole sketch looks very blunt and just isn’t one I really like.

However it still does look like the actual reference image so I suppose it’s not a complete failure. I think its just lacking in something and a bit heavy handed compared to what I’ve been trying to move my style towards. Will have to try and find a way to be more consistent with my technique in the future.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

