Day 558: Whitby Chapel, Yorkshire

Day 558: Whitby Chapel, Yorkshire

sketchingdailyDAY558.jpg

Reference image:  Pinterest linkie!

So, for today I decided to sketch this old ruined chapel in Whitby, Yorkshire. Something I would imagine was quite a grand abbey at one point given how large it seems to be though it does seem to be a bit isolated (though this could just be the photo). Anyway it was a fun little sketch where I tried to not go too heavy on the shading it to try and make bits stand out but I’m not too sure if I like it (I definitely prefer the style of yesterdays sketch over this one).

Still the actual sketch is pretty nice and fairly accurate given that it was done quite quickly, though I’m hoping the actual image is a bit more interesting than this blog post as I don’t really have much else to say so yer, at least were all caught up again. Anyway, I hope you enjoy it and hopefully I’ll be back tomorrow!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

