Day 556: Boldt Castle, Germany

Day 556: Boldt Castle, Germany

sketchingdailyday556

Reference image: Pinterest linkie!

So another castle for day 556, this time without the tanned paper effect. Again it was just a random castle that caught my attention and that I thought wouldn’t take me all that long to sketch. Luckily though I had a bit more time than I thought I would have to do the sketch so it came out a bit better than I expected it too.

I especially really like the roofs and funnily enough the tree to the side . I think the water could probably have been represented a bit better but all in all I like how the sketch came out and learnt from it, that dark foliage can really help to frame a image, even if the reference photo shows it as a lot lighter.

Again I will try and get caught up tonight but given how the last couple of times I’ve said that have gone I wouldn’t advise that you hold your breath!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

