535: Spanish Doorway

535: Spanish Doorway

sketchingdailyday535

Reference image: pintrest linkies!

So, another image form Spain for today, this time in the form of a close up of a doorway and the steps leading up to it. Quite an interesting image with a few details to try and incorporate which I thought would make a good practise sketch for me to try and refine the style that I tried to emulate in day 534.

This was one of them weird ones that I hated while I was doing it and thought it would turn out shockingly bad but somewhere along the lines started to actually take shape and came out looking quite nice. I think its a bit more refined than the one from day 534 as well which is nice and I like the change in style that I used to represent the plants rather than just using the same dashed lines technique which helsp to define them more.

Overall I think I managed to get a bit of an improvement over the previous day’s one which is what were aiming for so I’m happy. Onwards to the next one!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

