Day 532: Menai bridge and boathouse, Wales

Day 532: Menai bridge and boathouse, Wales

sketchingdailyday532

Reference image: pintrest linkie!

So, in case you all hadn’t worked it out by looking at the above sketch, I switched back to biro for this one. No real reason as to why I just felt like a bit of a change with it and decided to just grab the nearby biro and go for it with this lovely image of this pretty spectacular bridge overlooking this small house in Wales.

Really happy with how this one came and much prefer it to the ones that I have been sketching lately. I think deep down I just love the whole old style pen and ink approach to illustration and although I love using the brush pen and its quick this just makes me a lot more pleased with the result.

The only thing is that I don’t want to sketch in biro for afore mentioned longevity and fading issues so will have to try fine liners again.

Stupid biro!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

