Day 512: Through The window

Day 512: Through The window

sketchingdailyDAY512.jpg

Reference image: Again I think I’ve lost the tab for this one sorry. Don’t worry though as we catch up the tabs are still open so apologies for the ones I haven’t cited reference for. This was a pint rest link though.

Another room somewhere else today this time looking out of this randomly placed round window set above the old sink. Not sure the purpose of this old room maybe a bathroom or something as there were pipes running around the walls  but anyway, Quite a nice little subject that I’m not sure I’m overly happy with how I captured it. The round window was definitely a lot harder to do than I imagined it would be when I choose the image to sketch but I think I just about got away with it.

Will just have to practise more in the future with ellipses (though I have seem in several YouTube  videos that freehand ellipses are pretty difficult to draw. I’m sure I’ll get the hang of it though).

Till then!

Leave a Reply

