Day 495: Green Arrow

Day 495: Green Arrow

sketchingdailyDAY495.jpg

Reference Image: Source image was pretty much this one though quite a bit darker.

So, again were really far behind but screw it, lets try and get at least a little bit caught back up before I end up way to far behind starting with this Boxing Day sketch of Green Arrow. Now I have to put my hands up and say that I have no idea who Green arrow actually is but never mind, I really liked the image and wanted to draw an archer so there we go.

Turned out quite nicely, though I think the face could have been a bit better as the eyes looks a little bit off. Still the foreshortening came out well which was probably the biggest part of the sketch so that’s all good and the hand around the bow turned out well.

Anyway given that I have god knows how many days to upload lets get ion with it and move onto the next one shall we?

Till then!

 

Leave a Reply

