Day 492: Santa Claus

Day 492: Santa Claus

sketchingdailyday493

Reference image: image clicky!

So, here we have another Christmas themed sketch for Christmas Eve (which, being entirely honest is only fair, I mean it would have been a bit odd for me to not do a Christmas themed sketch on Christmas Eve) .This time its my attempt at sketching the big man himself , Santa Claus, in this case the one from the movie of the same name (the one that also had the elf played by Dudley Moore in it which I sketched several days back (which I do also now realise that contrary to what I said yesterday in the Reindeer blog, was the first Christmas sketch)).

Anyway, I didn’t really have a lot of time with this one as I had work on Christmas Eve and other things that I needed to get done (what with it being a busy time of year and all) so it was a bit rushed but overall I still like how it came out in the end and I think is still recognisable (as Santa at least, even if not as the actor), which is the main thing.

So, with the jolly red guy having had a sketch that’s the Christmas sketches pretty much done with one last one for Christmas Day which I’ll get uploaded in a minute.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

