Day 486: Goblin

Day 486: Goblin

sketchingdailyDAY486.jpg

Reference image: image link!

So, here we change from vampires to Goblins, specifically, those that resides in Goblin Town from the Hobbit films. Another film series and book that I really like and have already done several sketches from (Radagast was the most recent one I think).

Again I like the outcome of this one though didn’t think it would work out at all whilst actually doing it. Admittedly though it does look a lot better now as originally I did have several other goblins in the background but unfortunately, there wasn’t anywhere near enough contrast in the goblins and it looked like a mess, hence why I went with solid black background.

I also really like how I managed to successfully forshorten the goblins hands and thank god for the white gel pen or none of this would have stood out in the end. I’m also really happy with his expression, overall just a really fun sketch.

Right one more for tonight as I don’t have today’s photogrpahed so lets get as caught up as wer goign to tonight!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

