Day 476: Father

Day 476: Father

sketchingdailyday476

Reference: reference gallery

So, for yesterday I did one of the most iconic scenes from the movie franchise, the scene where Darth Vader removes his mask in the final movie, revealing the withered old man that he had become underneath it. This scene was made more impactful for me after seeing what Anakin looked like as he was interred in the famous black suit in episode 3.

Anyway, I’m really happy with how the sketch came out as I think I managed to capture a pretty good likeness of him and I really like how the tones and the contrast came out in it. Overall a sketch I’m really happy with.

So, that was yesterday’s sketch so its time to move onto today’s where were staying with the Star Wars theme so lets get on with it.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

