Day 474: Qui-Gon

Day 474: Qui-Gon

sketchingdailyDAY474.jpg

Source: reference image

So, I tried another comic style illustration today, this time of Qui-Gon from Star Wars Episode 1. Not sure why I choose Qui-Gon but there ya go, it was an interesting pose and I thought I would go for it.

Not entirely sure it turned out quite as well as the Captain America one but it’s still recognisable as Qui Gon. I think I definitely could have done the lightsaber a bit better maybe not having the outline on the white centre of it but I like the rendering on the rest of the sketch.

So, Probably going to be another one of these comic style illustrations tomorrow as I’m really enjoying them.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

