Day 409: Craven’s DMU

Day 409: Craven’s DMU

sketchingdailyday409

Source: Pinterest clicky!

So, we have yet another train sketch here as I seem to be on a bit of a train splurge at the moment with these sketches, this time though, it’s a Diesel train rather than a steam one specifically a Craven’s DMU waiting at a station.

Again another sketch that I’m pretty happy with and although not perfect I think that I’m definitely getting better with perspective. Again I used just hatching for the sketch with stippling for certain areas, like the grass beside the stopped train. Funnily enough though, the bit that I like the most in the whole sketch is the white shed to the side, I just really like the rendering (or lack of) on it.

So, that’s a couple of the sketches that I’m behind on caught up. As I said I’ll try and get some daylight photo’s of today’s and yesterdays sketches tomorrow and then hopefully, get all three of them uploaded but we’ll have to see.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

