Day 404: Steaming over the bridge!

Day 404: Steaming over the bridge!

sketchingdailyDAY404.jpg

Source: Pinterest linky!

So, a bit of a random change of pace here but I’d ran out of photos to draw from and my son had recently got a happy land train track and I was looking at trains when I came across this image of this steam train.

Really went for a illustrated look to this with several areas of pure black against white and me really really like the way it came out. Plus, surprisingly, it didn’t take all that long to actually do. I really like the look of the train and especially the smoke as stuff like that I do usually really struggle with.

Definitely looking forward to trying and  do more like this as I like the outcome but for now I have today’s to upload then we’ll be fully caught up so let’s get on with that!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

