Day 395: renovating the library

Day 395: renovating the library

sketchingdailyDAY395.jpg

Source: Personal Photo

So, were back in Stourhead for one last time with this sketch of the left side of the building with the library currently undergoing some sort of renovation work. Not really much else to say about the photo really. It was a different angle as I had already done the front of the building (way back in the first month of doing this blog I think).

I tried to copy the style of the previous day and then got a bit carried away with several other techniques including an attempt at a Franklin Booth inspired sky which I think worked but didn’t really seem to gel with the rest of the sketch too well. Maybe down to several different styles being used at once in it but oh well, it doesn’t look all that bad and it actually has a sky that doesn’t look all that bad overall which is nice.

So, that’s probably the last sketch we’ll have from Stourhead for a while at least as I’ve exhausted my supply of photo references. Still, I have several more sketches to upload as once again I’ve fallen behind so let’s move right on.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

