Day 374: Dragonfly

Day 374: Dragonfly

So, apologies for the delay in getting all of the last few days uploaded. It’s been rather hectic and I only just had time to get all the sketches done let along upload them but I thought I’d get this one uploaded and let you know that I haven’t suddenly stopped doing them and I am up to date with the sketches (just finished day 377) just not with the uploading.

Right, so I have time to get one uploaded tonight so here’s a sketch of a Dragonfly.

sketchingdailyDAY374.jpg

Source: Personal picture at Stourhead

So, another Stourhead photo but this time it’s of a Dragonfly on one of the bodies of water there. This little thing flew really close to us and didn’t really seemed phased at all that we were close to it which was good as it allowed me to get some clear photo’s and I thought it would make a good sketch.

Now although I still like the idea of sketching it I think I need to find out a way to effectively cross hatch a large area so it doesn’t look as messy as it does in the above sketch although, you can still kind of make it out as water.

Other than that there’s not really a lot to say. I like the actual dragonfly itself as well as its shadow (it’s the simple things sometimes).

Anyway, as I said I’ve got several more to upload just no time at the moment so I’ll leave you with this one and hopefully be back tomorrow to upload some more (though I do have a really full day so I’m not crossing my fingers).

Till then (hopefully)

 

Leave a Reply

