Day 366: The Fidler, Connaught Gardens, Sidmouth

Day 366: The Fidler, Connaught Gardens, Sidmouth

sketchingdailyDAY366.jpg

Just a quick sketch to start year two off today of a statue of a fiddler in Connaught Gardens in Sidmouth. I took the photo a couple of days ago when we popped out to see our sister in law and family for afternoon tea. Quite a funky little statue which has a weird pose that I didn’t quite capture but I still like the outcome of the sketch.

I especially like how I managed to actually make the focus of the sketch pop in this one which I find hard at times though the pedestal at the back is slightly off but still I like the figure.

No idea what I’ll do for tomorrows sketch though I might try and do Jacob’s Ladder from Sidmouth.

Till then!

 

Leave a Reply

