Day 350: Current Drawing Kit

Day 350: Current Drawing Kit

sketchingdailyDAY350.jpg

So, as the title suggests this is the current kit that I use for my drawings with my new fountain pen. A really simple kit consisting of my new Lamy Safari with black ink, a medium water brush several bulldog clips to keep the page relatively flat and my ever trusty WHSmiths sketchbook. As I said really simple but it allows me to get a much wider range of tones than I was able to achieve when i was just using a fineliner and I’m really enjoying it so far.

As for the sketch, it was a quick and simple affair that came out really nicely and taught me a few things along the way, mainly to be careful when trying to wash large flat areas as you can easily end up with smears like I have above. but even with that I like the outcome.

Anyway, that was it for yesterday’s simple sketch. Today’s was a bit more involved so lets take a look at that one.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

