Day 342: Church cottages at Penshurst

Day 342: Church cottages at Penshurst

sketchingdailyDAY342.jpg

So another session of catch ups today, starting with this image of some cottages I found while googling for more church images and really liked. Decided to try a different rendering method with this one, going for an etched type of feel.

Unfortunately, it didn’t quite turn out as successfully as I hoped that it would, with the drawing looking a lot more washed out than was intended. I think you can just about make out the subjects but still, its not as effective as the other methods I’ve tried. I may come back to try this method again with a bit more practise at it but for now, I think we’ll return to my usual style.

Right got another two to go until we’re caught up again so let’s move onto the next one!

Till then!

Leave a Reply

