Day 125: Staple Ingredient

Day 125: Staple Ingredient 

So today’s sketch is a pretty simple one done while trying not to burn the Chilli my wife was cooking. As such it was of one of the ingredients that I thought would be a interesting sketch.

sketchingdailyDAY125.jpg

Now hopefully you can tell that its a onion (a red one to be specific but I’ll forgive you for not being able to tell which sort of onion it is). Unfortunately the shoddy camera didn’t capture the tonal values very well (I promise they’re there) but I like that the shape looks like the actual onion.

Anyway that’s all for today as I’ve drawn a blank and can’t remember what on earth I was going to say next.

Got a scan for the bump tomorrow and then were seeing some friends or something so not sure what the sketch will be of tomorrow.

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

