Day 124: Christmas Stagecoach

Day 124: Christmas Stagecoach

So, as I said I would yesterday I drew my favourite Christmas tree decoration today which, in the same vein as yesterdays drawing is this slightly tacky stagecoach thing. This has been my favourite decoration for as long as I can remember, so much so that I think I had one at both my Grandparents and Parents house (the one which my Grandparents had is now here as unfortunately they’ve both passed away).

Anyway here is the stagecoach thing that I’m taking about.

sketchingdailyDAY124.jpg

Really liked the drawing as well, both while doing it and the finished results as I think they came out really well. Some of the perspective is a little bit skewed (I’m looking at you rear wheels) but overall I like it.

I’m also a bit amazed that the horses actually look like horses due tot he face that when I was doing the basic pencil sketch they didn’t look anything like the finished result but oh well, something at some point went right which is always good.

Anyway that’s all for today, no idea what I’m going to draw tomorrow but I’m sure we can find something.

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

