Day 123: Singing Snowman!

Day 123: Singing Snowman!

So my parents my there house set up for Christmas and as usual they have them Christmas decorations/statue things that are slightly odd but somehow manage to have funny and endearing memories attached to them. One such thing is this singing and dancing Snowman.

sketchingdailyDAY123.jpg

Say hello to said Snowman (we probably named him but I have no idea what that name is). I think he was a present for my mum a few years ago and went though a stage of annoying every member of the family as, when turned on, he sings and awkwardly dances every time you make a loud noise. Still we all love him.

Now with this I seem to have gone for more of a outlined drawing rather than the usual tonal focus that I have on my drawings. I have no idea why this is as I intended to have it have the usual tonal approach that I have but I’m not going to complain as I’m pretty happy with the results .

I also like that the top looks kind of like the woolly jumper that its meant to be thanks to the broken outline that I tried to use to convey this. I’m also quite happy with the button (small things for small minds and all).

Anyway that’s all for now. I think I may try and draw my favourite Christmas tree decoration tomorrow but we’ll have to see.

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

