Day 117: Stone Cold

Day 117: Stone Cold

So today I had planned on trying to get out of the house to do a sketch of another one of the statues that I’ve drawn before but, as usual with the British weather, just as I was about to leave the house it poured it down in rain. So instead I ended up drawing one of these stone lion/dog Chinese statue things that the previous owners of our house left behind.

sketchingdailyDAY117.jpg

Despite the fact that this thing is pretty ugly in itself (though for some reason I don’t mind them. My wife hates them though lol) I quite enjoyed drawing it. The actual drawing didn’t take me much time at all given that for the most part its really messy and scrappily drawn. Still for the amount of time I spent on it it turned out a lot better than I though it would while doing it.

One of the things that I did like doing in this was the grass. No idea whyy as it such a small part of the drawing but hey, its probably because its the most stand out part due to the black shadowing behind the grass.

Anyway I hope you all like this ugly statue and as usual…

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

