Day 112: Xmas Tree

Day 112: Xmas Tree

So, having draw a Christmas decoration yesterday I had some time and decided to try and draw the actual tree today.

sketchingdailyDAY112.jpg

Quite like how this drawing turned out even if its not entirely accurate to the actual tree (mind you I’d hate to think how long a entirely accurate drawing a tree would actually take. Way to long for my patience levels put it that way). But yes, as I said I liked this drawing and although its note got much in the way of tone which usually annoys me with my drawings this one seems to work without it, maybe because it lets the darker bits (such as the lights) stand out more.

Anyway, I hope you all have as much fun as we did putting up your trees (and less hassle as we had to move the room around a bit)and I’ll see you all tomorrow.

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

