Day 49: Hat study and final page of the first sketchbook!

Day 49: Hat study and final page of the first sketchbook!

Well as you can probably tell from the title, this was the last page of my sketchbook (for some reason that I can’t remember, I removed a page. I think it was for a colour chart or something). So anyway. For the last sketch I didn’t really have that much time so decided to sketch something very close to me. My hat!

My hat for the last sketch of the sketchbook!
My hat for the last sketch of the sketchbook!

Done in ball point pen again (this time a black one) you can hopefully make out that its meant to be a flat cap. Unfortunately I had to take a bit of artistic licence and make it a bit more squat and taller than it is in real life due to trying to fit it on the page. I do really like how it came out as well even if I did run into the whole ink blob problem (interestingly enough I didn’t have this with the blue one).

Could probably have gone a bit deeper with the tones but I didn’t have time as I have work early.

So yer, this is the first sketchbook down. Let’s see what the next one will bring shall we.

Till tomorrow

Leave a Reply

