Day 47: Wife on sofa

Day 47: Wife on sofa

Today’s sketch was done of my wife while she lay on the sofa watching tv.

Wife on sofa for day 47
Wife on sofa for day 47

Ignoring the face, which didn’t come out all that well (I’ve realised that I’ve missed a line or two under her mouth), this sketch was more of an attempt to try and be a bit more liberal with my tonal contrasts after I got some advice from a streamer on twitch (who’s channel I will link when I can find out how to get the link).

Unfortunately the camera has washed out some of the actual blackness from the image but I still have to work on it as the contrast isn’t brilliant in it. Still I’ll keep at it and we’ll get there some how!

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

