Day 35: I’m not sure this worked……

Day 35: I’m not sure this worked…..

Well this was one of those days when things just didn’t work out. Tried another coffee sketch but this time my first plien air one.

Day 35. I'm not sure this went to plan.
Day 35. I’m not sure this went to plan.

Well this was meant to be a sketch of a log pile from the local wood. However, I’m not sure it turned out as I’d intended. For a start it turns out that working in coffee is a bit harder when your stood up and also it takes a rather long time to dry making it a rather difficult medium to actually sketch with.

I also messed up the perspective as the viewpoint of the sketch looking straight at the log pile but managed to sketch it as if it was up a hill to me. As for the background well its a bit hard to make out what its meant to be and basically it was pretty hard to add a range of tones to signify the wood behind the log pile.

Still you live and learn, I think I need some more practise with this though.

Till tomorrow

Leave a Reply

